Presenting My Senior Thesis Research at the AMTP Conference

This past March I attended the Association of Marketing Theory and Practice (AMTP) conference in Savannah, Georgia. At this conference I presented my Honors senior thesis research “Stereotyping or Segmentation? An Analysis of Children’s Advertising Across Networks.” My research mainly focused on gender stereotyping in children’s advertising. I had the opportunity to get feedback on my research, as well as observe other presentations relating to marketing, CRM and logistics. It was a great networking opportunity, with so many academics discussing their ideas and projects.  I have since then presented my research to the RMU community at the Undergraduate Research Conference in April. I hope to resubmit the paper for publication with AMTP in the coming weeks.

Written by: Alexis Jones

AMTP Picture

Leave a Reply

